Le panier est plein

Vous ne pouvez pas ajouter d'autres articles au panier

Fermez la fenêtre

Vous serez déconnecté du site


Vous quittez le site Web destiné aux clients de BEHRMD. Vous serez déconnecté.



Interrogez un expert par courriel


Merci.
Votre courriel a été envoyé à nos experts.



Conditions d'utilisation de Facebook

Siège social Behr Corp.

Behr Process Corporation.
3400 W. Segerstrom Ave.
Santa Ana, CA 92704

Téléphone : 714 545-7101
Télécopieur : 714 241-1002

Siège social de Behr Canada

Behr Process Corp. (Canada)
2750 Centre Avenue N.E.
Calgary, Alberta T2A2L3

Téléphone : 800 661-1591
Télécopieur : 403 273-1128

Dernière mise à jour : le 14 juillet 2010

Behr Process Corporation (« Behr ») est reconnaissant de votre intérêt pour sa page Facebook, BehrPaint, accessible au http://www.facebook.com/BehrPaint (la « Page BehrPaint »). Les utilisateurs de la page BehrPaint doivent se conformer à ces modalités (les « Modalités ») en plus de respecter l'énoncé de Facebook au sujet des droits et des responsabilités (consultable au http://www.facebook.com/terms.php) ainsi que les autres modalités, conditions et politiques de Facebook. Il se peut que de temps en temps, nous modifiions ces modalités en en publiant de nouvelles à l'adresse URL suivante : http://www.behr.com/consumer_ca/facebook-terms-of-use. Pour connaître la date de la dernière mise à jour de ces modalités, reportez-vous à la rubrique « Dernière mise à jour » ci-dessus. Veuillez prendre note que Behr n'est pas affiliée à Facebook; par conséquent, elle ne contrôle pas les modalités, les conditions ou les politiques de Facebook, et elle n'est pas responsable des actes ou des omissions de Facebook.

Contenu de la Page BehrPaint

Les renseignements et le contenu de la page BehrPaint, pouvant comprendre des photographies, du contenu audiovisuel, des logiciels (comme des applications dans les onglets de la Page), des liens et des commentaires (collectivement appelés le « Contenu de la Page ») ne correspondent pas nécessairement aux opinions et aux points de vue de Behr. Behr n'est pas responsable du contenu de la page et ne peut déclarer et garantir son exactitude. Comme le contenu de la page peut ne pas être fiable, vous ne devriez pas prendre de décision ou poser un geste en vous basant uniquement ou principalement sur le contenu de la page, plus particulièrement sur le contenu dont la fiabilité ne peut être confirmée de façon indépendante.

Vos messages sur la page BehrPaint

Nous vous encourageons à entrer en contact avec d'autres amateurs de la page BehrPaint et à publier votre propre contenu. Toutefois, notez bien que la page BehrPaint est un forum public et que tout renseignement ou contenu que vous publiez sur la page BehrPaint sera rendu public; par conséquent, vous devez être vigilant avant de divulguer tout renseignement personnel ou financier ou toute autre donnée sensible sur la page BehrPaint. Si vous choisissez de publier du contenu sur la page BehrPaint, vous concédez une licence à Behr qui est non exclusive, transférable, utilisable en sous-licence et libre de droits partout dans le monde, permettant ainsi à Behr d'utiliser les renseignements et le contenu que vous publiez. Cette licence prend fin lorsque vous supprimez de tels renseignements ou contenu ou que vous supprimez votre compte Facebook, à moins que de tels renseignements ou contenu aient été partagés avec d'autres personnes qui eux ne les auraient pas supprimés. De plus, si vous choisissez de publier du contenu sur la page BehrPaint, Behr demande que vos messages soient courtois et pertinents et qu'ils ne contiennent (ainsi que les liens) aucun des contenus suivants : du contenu diffamatoire, frauduleux, trompeur, abusif, haineux, menaçant ou importun; du contenu obscène ou vulgaire; de la sollicitation pour des activités commerciales ou d'autres énoncés qui ne sont généralement pas reliés aux sujets spécifiques de la page BehrPaint; des renseignements personnels, comme des numéros de téléphone ou des adresses; du contenu pouvant violer la loi ou tout autre droit à la protection de la personne, propriété intellectuelle ou droit de la protection des renseignements personnels; des fichiers contenant des virus ou d'autres contenus pouvant faire obstacle au fonctionnement ou endommager tout ordinateur, réseau ou équipement; ou du contenu non relié à Behr (contenus collectivement appelés le « Contenu inapproprié »). Aucun de vos messages ne sera soumis à quelque obligation que ce soit, qu'elle se rapporte à la confidentialité, à l'attribution ou autre de la part de Behr, et nous ne sommes pas responsables de l'utilisation ou de la divulgation de tels messages.

Surveillance, suppression et interdiction

Behr se réserve le droit, sans aucune obligation, de surveiller et, à sa seule discrétion, de supprimer tout contenu (pouvant comprendre le contenu inapproprié) ou de bloquer (ou d'exiger que Facebook bloque) les utilisateurs ayant publié du contenu ou ayant agi de manière à ce que, dans chaque cas, Behr considère que ces contenus sont inappropriés pour la page BehrPaint. Behr se réserve également le droit de divulguer n'importe quel message, les circonstances entourant sa transmission et l'identité de son auteur, y compris, mais non de façon limitative, pour exploiter la page BehrPaint correctement, pour protéger Behr, ses sociétés affiliées et les autres utilisateurs de la page BehrPaint et pour respecter des obligations juridiques ou des demandes gouvernementales.

Questions sur nos produits

La page BehrPaint n'est peut-être pas la meilleure façon de nous demander de l'aide à propos de l'un de nos produits. Si vous désirez nous raconter un problème en particulier, veuillez nous envoyer un courriel au webtechserv@behr.com accompagné d'une description de votre problème et nous tenterons de vous répondre dès que possible. Behr n'est pas responsable des renseignements fournis en réponse à une question, ou commentaire ou de tout autre contenu publié sur la page BehrPaint, ni de l'absence ou du délai de réponse.

Propriété intellectuelle

Le contenu publié par Behr sur la page BehrPaint est protégé par des droits d'auteur, des marques de commerce et d'autres droits de propriété intellectuelle qui sont détenus et gérés par Behr, par ses entités affiliées ou reliées ou par des tiers fournisseurs ou autorisants de contenu. Aucune partie de la page BehrPaint ne concède et ne doit être interprétée comme concédant une licence ou un droit permettant d'utiliser le contenu protégé par le droit d'auteur, les marques de commerce ou les droits de propriété intellectuelle de Behr à des fins commerciales sans l'autorisation écrite obtenue au préalable auprès de Behr.

Exclusion de garanties

Nous ne donnons aucune garantie, écrite ou implicite, concernant la page BehrPaint ou n'importe quel contenu de la page. Vous accédez à la page BehrPaint et au contenu de la page et vous les utilisez à vos propres risques. Tout le contenu de la page est fourni « TEL QUEL » et nous ne sommes pas responsables de son utilisation ou de son mauvais emploi. Il est interdit d'accéder à la page BehrPaint aux endroits où la page BehrPaint ou le contenu de la page sont illégaux, et vous devez vous conformer aux lois locales applicables.

SANS SE LIMITER À CE QUI PRÉCÈDE, NOUS DÉCLINONS, DANS LA MESURE PERMISE PAR LA LOI, (I) LES GARANTIES DE QUALITÉ MARCHANDE OU D'ADÉQUATION À UN BUT PARTICULIER (Y COMPRIS L'ADÉQUATION DE LA PAGE BEHRPAINT OU DU CONTENU DE LA PAGE POUR VOS BESOINS OU EXIGENCES OU CEUX DE TOUTE AUTRE PERSONNE) , (II) LES GARANTIES CONTRE LA VIOLATION DE TOUTE PROPRIÉTÉ INTELLECTUELLE DE TIERS OU LES DROITS DE PROPRIÉTÉ, (III) LES GARANTIES RELATIVES À LA PRÉCISION, LA FIABILITÉ, L'EXACTITUDE OU L'EXHAUSTIVITÉ DE LA PAGE BEHRPAINT OU DU CONTENU DE LA PAGE, (IV) LES GARANTIES RELATIVES À L'OPÉRATION DE LA PAGE BEHRPAINT (Y COMPRIS LES RETARDS, LES INTERRUPTIONS, LES ERREURS, LES VIRUS, LES DÉFAUTS OU LES OMISSIONS), (V) LES GARANTIES AUTREMENT LIÉES À LA PERFORMANCE, LA NON-EXÉCUTION OU D'AUTRES ACTES OU OMISSIONS DE NOTRE PART OU DE TIERS, ET (VI) LES GARANTIES QUI PEUVENT DÉCOULER DE LA CONDUITE D'AFFAIRES, DE PERFORMANCE, D'EXÉCUTION OU DE COMMERCE. La loi applicable peut ne pas permettre l'exclusion des garanties sous-entendues, de sorte que les exclusions ci-dessus peuvent ne pas vous concerner. BEHR ET SES SOCIÉTÉS AFFILIÉES, CONCÉDANTS DE LICENCE, FOURNISSEURS, ANNONCEURS, COMMANDITAIRES ET AGENTS (APPELÉS, COLLECTIVEMENT AVEC BEHR, LES « ENTITÉS BEHR ») NE GARANTISSENT PAS QUE VOTRE UTILISATION DE LA PAGE BEHRPAINT OU DU CONTENU DE LA PAGE SERA ININTERROMPUE, SANS ERREUR OU SÉCURITAIRE, QUE LES PROBLÈMES SERONT CORRIGÉS OU QUE LA PAGE BEHRPAINT ET LES SERVEURS SUR LESQUELS LA PAGE BEHRPAINT EST HÉBERGÉE SOIENT EXEMPTS DE VIRUS OU D'AUTRES COMPOSANTS NUISIBLES. VOUS RECONNAISSEZ ÊTRE RESPONSABLE DE L'OBTENTION ET DU MAINTIEN DU TÉLÉPHONE, DU MATÉRIEL INFORMATIQUE ET DES AUTRES ÉQUIPEMENTS NÉCESSAIRES POUR ACCÉDER ET UTILISER LA PAGE BEHRPAINT EN PLUS DE PAYER TOUS LES FRAIS AFFÉRENTS. VOUS ASSUMEZ L'ENTIÈRE RESPONSABILITÉ ET TOUS LES RISQUES DE VOTRE UTILISATION DE LA PAGE BEHRPAINT ET DU CONTENU DE LA PAGE AINSI QUE DES CONSÉQUENCES DE VOS ACTIONS. AUCUN CONSEIL, AUCUNE OPINION NI AUCUNE DÉCLARATION DE BEHR OU DE TOUTE AUTRE ENTITÉ BEHR OU DE TOUT AMATEUR, UTILISATEUR OU VISITEUR DE LA PAGE BEHRPAINT, QU'ILS SOIENT EFFECTUÉS SUR LA PAGE BEHRPAINT OU PAR LE BIAIS DE TOUT CONTENU DE LA PAGE (COMME LE LOGICIEL ACCESSIBLE SUR LA PAGE BEHRPAINT), NE CONSTITUE UNE GARANTIE.

Limitation de la responsabilité

NI BEHR, NI AUCUNE AUTRE ENTITÉ BEHR, NI AUCUN DE LEURS DIRECTEURS, CADRES, EMPLOYÉS, CONSULTANTS, AGENTS OU REPRÉSENTANTS NE PEUVENT ÊTRE TENUS RESPONSABLES DES DOMMAGES INDIRECTS, FORTUITS, CONSÉQUENTS, SPÉCIAUX, EXEMPLAIRES, PUNITIFS OU AUTRES (Y COMPRIS, SANS S'Y LIMITER, LES DOMMAGES COMPRENANT LA PERTE COMMERCIALE, LA PERTE DE DONNÉES OU LA PERTE DE PROFITS), EN VERTU D'UN CONTRAT, DE NÉGLIGENCE, DE RESPONSABILITÉ STRICTE OU AUTRE THÉORIE DÉCOULANT DE OU LIÉE DE QUELQUE MANIÈRE À LA PAGE BEHRPAINT, À SON CONTENU, À TOUT SITE LIÉ OU À TOUT SERVICE ACCESSIBLE DEPUIS LA PAGE BEHRPAINT. VOTRE SEUL RECOURS EN CAS D'INSATISFACTION AVEC LES DISPOSITIONS PRÉCÉDENTES EST DE CESSER D'UTILISER LA PAGE, LE CONTENU OU LE SITE EN QUESTION. LA RESPONSABILITÉ UNIQUE ET EXCLUSIVE MAXIMALE DE BEHR CONCERNANT LES DOMMAGES, LES PERTES ET LES CAUSES D'ACTION, QUE CE SOIT DE MANIÈRE CONTRACTUELLE, DÉLICTUELLE (Y COMPRIS, SANS S'Y LIMITER, LA NÉGLIGENCE) OU AUTREMENT, EST LE MONTANT TOTAL QUE VOUS DEVEZ VERSER À BEHR, LE CAS ÉCHÉANT, POUR ACCÉDER À LA PAGE BEHRPAINT. Les dispositions ci-dessus ne s’appliquent pas lorsqu’elles sont proscrites par la loi. Cette garantie énoncée peut être prolongée en vertu des lois provinciales sur la protection des consommateurs.

Allégations de violation du droit d'auteur

Le Digital Millennium Copyright Act de 1998 (le « DMCA ») prévoit un recours pour les propriétaires de droits d'auteur qui croient que le matériel figurant sur l'Internet porte atteinte à leurs droits en vertu de la loi américaine sur le droit d'auteur. Si vous croyez de bonne foi que le contenu de la page BehrPaint viole vos droits d'auteur, vous (ou votre agent) pouvez nous envoyer un avis demandant que le matériel soit retiré ou que son accès soit bloqué. Vous pouvez également exiger que Facebook retire le matériel ou bloque son accès. L'avis doit comprendre les renseignements suivants : (a) une signature physique ou électronique d'une personne autorisée à agir au nom du propriétaire d'un droit exclusif estimé violé; (b) l'identification de l'œuvre protégée estimée violée (ou, si plusieurs œuvres protégées situées sur la page BehrPaint sont couvertes par un seul avis, une liste représentative de ces œuvres); (c) l'identification du contenu estimé violé ou l'objet de l'activité illicite, et des informations suffisantes pour permettre à Behr de localiser le matériel sur la page BehrPaint; (d) le nom, l'adresse, le numéro de téléphone et l'adresse courriel (le cas échéant) de la partie plaignante; (e) une déclaration que la partie plaignante croit de bonne foi que l'utilisation du matériel de la manière reprochée n'est pas autorisée par le titulaire du droit d'auteur, son agent ou la loi; et (f) une déclaration que les informations contenues dans l'avis sont exactes et, que sous peine de parjure, la partie plaignante est autorisée à agir au nom du propriétaire d'un droit exclusif estimé violé. Si vous croyez de bonne foi que l'avis de violation du droit d'auteur a été déposé à tort par Behr contre vous, le DMCA vous permet d'envoyer un contre-avis à Behr. Les avis et contre-avis doivent répondre aux exigences de la loi en vigueur imposées par la DMCA, pour plus de détails, visitez le http://www.loc.gov/copyright/. Les avis et contre-avis concernant la page doivent être adressés à Jim Crogan, 3400 W. Segerstrom Ave, 714 545-7101, Jcrogan@behr.com. Nous vous suggérons de consulter votre conseiller juridique avant de déposer un avis ou un contre-avis. Notez également qu'il peut y avoir des sanctions pour les fausses allégations au titre du DMCA.

Shopping Cart is Full

You cannot add any additional items to the Shopping Cart

Close Window

Ask an Expert by Email


Thank you,
Your email has been sent to our experts.



Facebook Terms of Use

Behr Corp. Headquarters

Behr Process Corporation
3400 W. Segerstrom Ave.
Santa Ana, CA 92704

Phone: 714.545.7101
Fax: 714.241.1002

Behr Canada Headquarters

Behr Process Corp. (Canada)
2750 Centre Avenue N.E.
Calgary, Alberta T2A2L3

Phone: 800.661.1591
Fax: 403.273.1128

Last updated July 14, 2010

Behr Process Corporation ("Behr") appreciates your interest in its BehrPaint Facebook Page, available at http://www.facebook.com/BehrPaint (the "BehrPaint Page"). Users of the BehrPaint Page are expected to comply with these terms and conditions (the "Terms"), in addition to Facebook's Statement of Rights and Responsibilities (available at http://www.facebook.com/terms.php) and Facebook's other terms, conditions, and policies. We may change these Terms from time to time by posting the revised Terms at this URL (http://www.behr.com/consumer_ca/facebook-terms-of-use); you can determine when we last revised these Terms by referring to the "Last Updated" legend above. Note that Behr is unaffiliated with Facebook; has no control over Facebook's terms, conditions, or policies; and is not responsible for Facebook's acts or omissions.

Materials on the BehrPaint Page

The information and materials available on the BehrPaint Page, which may include photographs, audiovisual materials, software (e.g., applications in Page tabs), links, and comments (collectively, the "Page Materials"), do not necessarily reflect the opinions and views of Behr. Behr is not responsible or liable for, and does not represent or warrant the accuracy of, any Page Materials. Page Materials may not be reliable and you should not make any decision or take any action based solely or largely on Page Materials, particularly those whose reliability you cannot confirm independently.

Your Posts to the BehrPaint Page

We encourage you to interact with other fans on the BehrPaint Page and to post your own content. However, please keep in mind that the BehrPaint Page is a public forum and that any information or materials you post to the BehrPaint Page will be publicly available; therefore, you should exercise caution in deciding whether to disclose any personal, financial, or other sensitive information on the BehrPaint Page. If you choose to post to the BehrPaint Page, you grant Behr and its designees a non-exclusive, transferable, sub-licensable, royalty-free, worldwide license to use the information and materials you post (such license ends when you delete such information or materials or delete your Facebook account, unless such information or materials have been shared with others, and they have not deleted it). Also, if you choose to post to the BehrPaint Page, Behr expects that your posts will be courteous and on-topic, and that you will not post any of the following materials or links thereto: defamatory, fraudulent, misleading, abusive, hateful, threatening, or harassing materials; materials that are obscene or contain profanity; solicitations for commercial activities or other statements that do not generally relate to the designated topics of the BehrPaint Page; personally identifiable information, such as phone numbers or addresses; materials that may violate the law or any intellectual property, publicity, or privacy rights; files that contain viruses or other materials that may interfere with the operation of or harm any computer, network, or equipment; or materials that are unrelated to Behr (collectively, "Unsuitable Content"). None of your postings will be subject to any obligation, whether of confidentiality, attribution or otherwise, on Behr's part, and we will not be liable for any use or disclosure of such postings.

Monitoring, Deleting, and Blocking

Behr reserves the right, but is not obligated, to monitor and, in its sole discretion, to delete any materials and postings (which may include Unsuitable Content) or to block (or request that Facebook block) users who have posted materials or acted in a manner, in each case, that Behr believes to be unsuitable for the BehrPaint Page. Behr also reserves the right to disclose any posting, the circumstances surrounding its transmission, and the identity of the poster, including without limitation in order to operate the BehrPaint Page properly, to protect Behr, its affiliated companies, and other BehrPaint Page users, and to comply with legal obligations or governmental requests.

Questions About Our Products

The BehrPaint Page may not be the most effective way to inform us that you need help with one of our products. If you'd like to tell us about a specific problem, please e-mail us at webtechserv@behr.com with a description of your concerns, and we will try to respond when possible. Behr is not responsible or liable for any information it provides in response to, or for any failure or delay in responding to, any questions, comments, or other materials posted to the BehrPaint Page.

Intellectual Property

The materials posted on the BehrPaint Page by Behr are protected by copyright, trademark, and other intellectual property rights, which are owned and controlled by Behr, its affiliated or related entities, or its or their third party content licensors or suppliers. Nothing contained on the BehrPaint Page grants or should be construed as granting any license or right to make commercial use of any Behr or third-party copyrighted materials, trademarks, or intellectual property rights without Behr's prior written permission.

Disclaimer of Warranties

We make no guarantees or warranties of any kind, express or implied, regarding the BehrPaint Page or any Page Materials. Your access to and use of the BehrPaint Page and the Page Materials is at your own risk. All Page Materials are provided "AS IS" and we are not responsible for their use or misuse. Access to the BehrPaint Page from locations where the BehrPaint Page or the Page Materials may be illegal is prohibited, and you are responsible for compliance with applicable local laws.

WITHOUT LIMITING THE GENERALITY OF THE FOREGOING, WE DISCLAIM, TO THE MAXIMUM EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, ANY AND ALL (I) WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE (INCLUDING SUITABILITY OF THE BEHRPAINT PAGE OR PAGE MATERIALS FOR YOUR NEEDS OR REQUIREMENTS OR THOSE OF ANY OTHER PERSON), (II) WARRANTIES AGAINST INFRINGEMENT OF ANY THIRD PARTY INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY OR PROPRIETARY RIGHTS, (III) WARRANTIES RELATING TO THE ACCURACY, RELIABILITY, CORRECTNESS OR COMPLETENESS OF THE BEHRPAINT PAGE OR ANY PAGE MATERIALS, (IV) WARRANTIES RELATING TO THE OPERATION OF THE BEHRPAINT PAGE (INCLUDING DELAYS, INTERRUPTIONS, ERRORS, VIRUSES, DEFECTS OR OMISSIONS), (V) WARRANTIES OTHERWISE RELATING TO PERFORMANCE, NONPERFORMANCE OR OTHER ACTS OR OMISSIONS BY US OR ANY THIRD PARTY, AND (VI) WARRANTIES THAT MAY ARISE FROM COURSE OF DEALING, COURSE OF PERFORMANCE OR USAGE OF TRADE. Applicable law may not allow the exclusion of implied warranties, so the above exclusions may not apply to you. BEHR AND ITS AFFILIATES, LICENSORS, SUPPLIERS, ADVERTISERS, SPONSORS, AND AGENTS (COLLECTIVELY WITH BEHR, THE "BEHR ENTITIES") DO NOT WARRANT THAT YOUR USE OF THE BEHRPAINT PAGE OR PAGE MATERIALS WILL BE UNINTERRUPTED, ERROR-FREE OR SECURE, THAT DEFECTS WILL BE CORRECTED, OR THAT THE BEHRPAINT PAGE OR THE SERVER(S) ON WHICH THE BEHRPAINT PAGE IS HOSTED ARE FREE OF VIRUSES OR OTHER HARMFUL COMPONENTS. YOU ACKNOWLEDGE THAT YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR OBTAINING AND MAINTAINING ALL TELEPHONE, COMPUTER HARDWARE AND OTHER EQUIPMENT NEEDED TO ACCESS AND USE THE BEHRPAINT PAGE, AND ALL CHARGES RELATED THERETO. YOU ASSUME ALL RESPONSIBILITY AND RISK FOR YOUR USE OF THE BEHRPAINT PAGE AND THE PAGE MATERIALS AND YOUR RELIANCE THEREON. NO OPINION, ADVICE, OR STATEMENT OF BEHR OR ANY OTHER BEHR ENTITY, OR OF ANY FAN, USER, OR VISITOR OF OR TO THE BEHRPAINT PAGE, WHETHER MADE ON THE BEHRPAINT PAGE OR USING ANY PAGE MATERIALS (SUCH AS SOFTWARE AVAILABLE THROUGH THE BEHRPAINT PAGE), SHALL CREATE ANY WARRANTY.

Limitation of Liability

NEITHER BEHR NOR ANY OTHER BEHR ENTITY, NOR OUR OR THEIR DIRECTORS, OFFICERS, EMPLOYEES, CONSULTANTS, AGENTS OR OTHER REPRESENTATIVES, ARE RESPONSIBLE OR LIABLE FOR ANY INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL, SPECIAL, EXEMPLARY, PUNITIVE OR OTHER DAMAGES (INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, DAMAGES FOR LOSS OF BUSINESS, LOSS OF DATA OR LOST PROFITS), UNDER ANY CONTRACT, NEGLIGENCE, STRICT LIABILITY OR OTHER THEORY ARISING OUT OF OR RELATING IN ANY WAY TO THE BEHRPAINT PAGE, ANY PAGE MATERIALS, OR ANY SITE OR SERVICE LINKED FROM THE BEHRPAINT PAGE. YOUR SOLE REMEDY FOR DISSATISFACTION WITH ANY OF THE FOREGOING IS TO STOP USING THE APPLICABLE PAGE, CONTENT, OR SITE. THE SOLE AND EXCLUSIVE MAXIMUM LIABILITY OF BEHR FOR ALL DAMAGES, LOSSES AND CAUSES OF ACTION, WHETHER IN CONTRACT, TORT (INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, NEGLIGENCE) OR OTHERWISE, SHALL BE THE TOTAL AMOUNT PAID BY YOU, IF ANY, TO BEHR TO ACCESS THE BEHRPAINT PAGE. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you.

Claims of Copyright Infringement

The Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998 (the "DMCA") provides recourse for copyright owners who believe that material appearing on the Internet infringes their rights under U.S. copyright law. If you believe in good faith that materials found on the BehrPaint Page infringe your copyright, you (or your agent) may send us a notice requesting that the material be removed, or access to it blocked (or requesting that Facebook remove or disable access to it). The notice must include the following information: (a) a physical or electronic signature of a person authorized to act on behalf of the owner of an exclusive right that is allegedly infringed; (b) identification of the copyrighted work claimed to have been infringed (or if multiple copyrighted works located on the BehrPaint Page are covered by a single notification, a representative list of such works); (c) identification of the material that is claimed to be infringing or the subject of infringing activity, and information reasonably sufficient to allow Behr to locate the material on the BehrPaint Page; (d) the name, address, telephone number and email address (if available) of the complaining party; (e) a statement that the complaining party has a good faith belief that use of the material in the manner complained of is not authorized by the copyright owner, its agent or the law; and (f) a statement that the information in the notification is accurate and, under penalty of perjury, that the complaining party is authorized to act on behalf of the owner of an exclusive right that is allegedly infringed. If you believe in good faith that a notice of copyright infringement has been wrongly filed by Behr against you, the DMCA permits you to send Behr a counter-notice. Notices and counter-notices must meet the then-current statutory requirements imposed by the DMCA; see http://www.loc.gov/copyright/ for details. Notices and counter-notices with respect to the Page should be sent to Jim Crogan, 3400 W. Segerstrom Ave, 714-545-7101, Jcrogan@behr.com. We suggest that you consult your legal advisor before filing a notice or counter-notice. Also, be aware that there can be penalties for false claims under the DMCA.